Results Of London City Chess Championship 2011

June 20, 2011

Results Of London City Chess Championship 2011

  The 2011 London City Chess Championship consisted of 3 Sections with 44 participants.  The A  and B sections were Round Robin format  and the C section was an open Swiss format.

   Congratulations to Steve Demmery who won the 2011 London City Championship.  Steve scored 7.5/9 winning the tournament by a full point.  Coming in second place was Mike Coleman 6.5/9.

  The B Section was won by Bill Van Der Velde who scored 7.5/9 he did not lose a single game.  Coming in second place Ryan Lackey 5.5/9.

  The C Section was won by Tony Bao with a very impressive score of 9/10.  Second Place was won by Francisco Salgeuro with 7/10.  And 3rd Place was won by Lorne Gula 6.5/10 the only player who was able to win a game against this years C section champion.

  Congratulations to all the winners of the 2011 City Chess Championship.  Award’s ceremony will be this Thursday June 23 at the London Chess Club starting around 7:15pm.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: